2015 Design Days

This past January while it was frigid cold in Colorado, I ventured off to the sunny state of CA and had one of the most amazing experiences of my designer life. Aside from designing in Japan this was tops. My local flower friend Ria from Natures Grace Designs in Fort Collins and I ventured to CA to learn and be inspired by a line up of designers we swoon over. If one thinks they are at the top of their profession they are wrong in my mind. Learning never ends no matter how much experience you have. 

The amazing line up of designers included Holly Chapple of the Chapple Designers. Sarah Winward owner of Honey of a Thousand Flowers, Amy Osaba with Amy Osaba Events, Francoise Weeks European Floral Design, Alicia Schwede of Flirty Flurs Magazine and Tricia Fountain.  All of these designers have an amazing portfolio, with work  in places such as Unveiled, HGTV, Martha Stewart Weddings, Traditional Home, Better Homes and Gardens, Kinfolk, Flower magazine and the list goes on and on. Each designer was so inspiring and unique to their own designs.

Our design tent at Lotus Land

Our design tent at Lotus Land

Lotus Land is the place where this dream took place. Imagine the most beautiful garden full of plants from all over the world, not to mention the prehistoric era. This garden is on my top most amazing places I will ever visit in my life and I got to do what I love while standing in this magical place. 

See Credits below

Flowers for days provided by Florabundance.  David Austin garden roses Alexandra Farms  

Flowers for days provided by Florabundance.  David Austin garden roses Alexandra Farms

 

This is heaven!!!!  David Austin garden roses Alexandra Farms  

This is heaven!!!!  David Austin garden roses Alexandra Farms

 

Learning from amazing people and just taking it all in was so stimulating. This is an experience I am so thankful for! Now it was our turn to let loose!! Smithers Oasis provided us with awesome new tools. 

Once again I'm in heaven!!!

60 plus designers from all over the world attended the workshop and contributed to the inspiration. Not to mention that I left with some amazing new friends that will forever inspire me as I'm on my floral journey.  

Our Party Bus

Our Party Bus

After all this hard work it was time to relax and socialize. I am so thankful for all my new flower friends and can't wait to meet them again soon!!! Until next time!

Photos by Mary Jane Photography

Holly Chapple Bouquets CREDITS Presenting Designer: Holly Chapple | @hollychapple | www.hollychappleflowers.com Photography: Lacie Hansen | @laciehansen | www.laciehansen.com Ribbon: Silk & Willow | @silkandwillow Ribbon: Midori Ribbon | @ayasumika Ribbon: M&J Trimming | @mjtrimming Location: Lotusland | #Lotusland #FlorabundanceDesignDays | @florabundanceinc  __________________________________________________________________________

Sarah Winward Large Vase Arrangements CREDITS Presenting Designer: Sarah Winward | @sarah_winward | www.sarahwinward.com Photography: Mary Jane Photoraphy | @maryjanephoto | www.maryjaneweddings.com Gold Urns: Syndicate Sales | @syndicatesales ocation: Lotusland | #Lotusland __________________________________________________________________________

Amy Osaba Bouquets CREDITS Presenting Designer: Amy Osaba | @amyosabaevents | www.amyosaba.com Presenting Designer Assistant: Mary McLeod | @marymcleod | www.amyosaba.com Photography: Megan Sorel | @megsorel | www.megansorel.com Dress: Lovely Bride | @lovelybride Jewelry: Sofia Kaman | @sofiakaman Ribbon: Silk & Willow | @silkandwillow Ribbon: Midori Ribbon | @ayasumika Styling: Kelly Oshiro | @sbchic Hair + Makeup: Chateau Belle | @chateaubelle odel: Hello Gorgeous Models | @hellogorgeousmodels Location: 

Francoise Weeks Driftwood Arrangements CREDITS Presenting Designer: Francoise Weeks | @francoiseweeks | www.francoiseweeks.com Photography: KT Merry | @ktmerry | www.ktmerry.com Flower Supplies: Holex | @HolexFlower | www.holex.com Location: Lotusland | #Lotusland EVENT HASHTAGS #FlorabundanceDesignDays | @florabundanceinc #FlutterWorkshop | @fluttermag 


Source: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/nt88mguur0fiux7...